TTT: Freebies

TTT So, i have this thing. I tend to take things rather literally. If an answer or interpretation is needed, i will more often than not give a literal response. An example of this was a prompt in a 30 day writing meme that said to write about a time where someone puts their foot in their mouth. No, i did not write about some one literally putting their foot in their mouth–only because my partner preempted me, and forbid me to write that… he knows me so well.

To that end, when presented with this week’s top ten Tuesday of “Freebie” i had but one idea: Top ten books i got for free.

The Night Circus. A birthday (or christmas, i forget) gift several years ago from my parents.

Write. Borrowed from the library.

A Short History of Tractors in Ukrainian. Caught via BookCrossing and read, before releasing back into the wild.

Weird Lies. Won through a Goodreads giveaway.

Creature. A hand-me-down book that my mum no longer wanted.

Carter Beats the Devil. Recommended by and borrowed from my partner.

Endless Night. Informal book swapping shelf in Spain (so many years ago it hurts to remember).

The Godfather. A just-because gift from a friend.

We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves. A book swap with What Hannah Read.

The Alchemist’s Revenge. Free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

I love free books! How, where and why do you get free books? Am i missing any freebie opportunities?

About Wendleberry
I'm odd.

4 Responses to TTT: Freebies

  1. Haha, so many of the freebies I’ve received through Goodreads still remain in my TBR pile. I feel pretty awful (though that hasn’t stopped me from entering more LOL).

    Cheers,
    Joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts.

    • Wendleberry says:

      I feel the responsibility strongly enough to move them swiftly to the top of my to-read pile, but i don’t enter often, and mostly only for books i know i want to read, which makes the reading easier.

  2. Tarkabarka says:

    I love free books! 🙂 And thank you for the BookCrossing link, I didn’t know about that one. I think there is also a similar system in Hungary.
    Cheers!

    @TarkabarkaHolgy from
    Multicolored Diary

Leave a Reply

