Book Spine Poetry

Book Spine Poetry I loved this idea when i saw Rosemawrites do it over at A Reading Writer, and i just had to give it a go myself.

The idea is to browse your bookshelves, pull down any inspiring titles and pile them up until their spines write little poems. It was both harder and easier than i thought! For random silliness that makes no sense, it’s great fun. Except for all my weirdness, i do still like things to work. How do you think i managed?

This really was an interesting and enjoyable thing to do with my books, and i heartily encourage everyone to try it. Feel free to leave me your best book spine poems in the comments, or make your own post and tell me about it.

Books + creativity = โ™ฅ

IMG_8811

We
Explorers of the New Century
Return
Deeper

IMG_8806

Florence & Giles
Free Fall
off the map
The Two of Them
Alone Against Tomorrow

IMG_8817

The Doors of Perception
A Sense of Wonder
Wild Abandon
Bedlam

About Wendleberry
I'm odd.

7 Responses to Book Spine Poetry

  1. Ayunda says:

    Such a fun idea! I love the first “poem” you made ๐Ÿ˜

  2. rosemawrites says:

    Wooooow!!!! Love that first poem! You nailed this Wendleberry! yes, you did it better! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. These are fantastic! I did some on Monday but they are not half as good as yours. I love the first one.

Leave a Reply

